Pearls of post punk

Chicche dal passato del periodo 1978 – 1973

Parte di Rubriche

the raincoats - fairytale in the supermarket

Pearls of post punk vol.22: The Raincoats – Fairytale in the supermarket – 1979

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 4 Settembre 2020

Song: Fairytale in the supermarket Band: The Raincoats Year: 1979 Album: 45 rpm Label: Rough Trade City:  London Members: Ana Da Silva (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Gina Birch (vocals, bass), Vicky Aspinal (vocals, violin, guitar), Palmolive (drums)

cabaret voltaire - extended play

Pearls of post punk vol.21: Cabaret Voltaire – Talkover – 1978

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 22 Agosto 2020

Song: Talkover Band: Cabaret Voltaire Year: 1978 Album: Extended play EP Label: Rough Trade City:  Sheffield Members: Richard H. Kirk (vocals, guitar), Stephen Mailinder (bass, vocals), Chris Watson (keyboards, tapes, vocals)

the fall - live at the witch

Pearls of post punk vol.20: The Fall – Psycho Mafia – 1979

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 8 Agosto 2020

Song: Psycho Mafia Band: The Fall Year: 1977 Album: Live at the Witch Trials Label: Step Forward City:  Prestwitch Members: Mark E. Smith (vocals), Martin Bramah (guitars, vocals), Marc Riley (bass), Karl Burns (drums), Yvonne Pawlett (keyboards)

throbbing gristle - the first annual report

Pearls of post punk vol.19: Throbbing Gristle – Maggot death – 1977

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 30 Luglio 2020

Song: Maggot death Band: Throbbing Gristle Year: 1977 Album: The second annual report Label: Industrial Records City:  London Members: Genesis P.Orridge (bass, clarinet, guitar, vocals, violin), Cosey Fan Tutti (guitars, vocals), Chris Carter (synth, electronics), Peter Christopherson (programming, trumpet)

a certain ratio - all night party

Pearls of post punk vol.18: A Certain Ratio – Alll night party – 1979

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 17 Luglio 2020

Song: All night party Band: A Certain Ratio Year: 1979 Album: 45 rpm + The graveyard and the ballroom Label: Factory City:  Manchester Members: Jeremy Kerr (bass, vocals), Martin Moscrop (guitars, trumpet), Peter Terrell (guitar, electronics), Simon Topping (vocals, trumpet, percussions)

stiff little fingers - alternative ulster

Pearls of post punk vol.17: Stiff Little Fingers – Alternative Ulster – 1978

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 30 Giugno 2020

Song: Alternative Ulster Band: Stiff Little Fingers Year: 1978 Album: 45 rpm + Inflammable Material Label: Rough Trade City:  Belfast (North Ireland) Members: Jake Burns (vocals, guitar),  Henry Cluney (guitar, vocals), Ali McMordie (bass, vocals), Brian Falloon (drums), Andy Kelly (bassoon)

ultravox - ultravox

Pearls of post punk vol.16: Ultravox! – Dangerous rhythm – 1976

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 11 Giugno 2020

Song: Dangerous rhythm Band: Ultravox! Year: 1976 Album: Ultravox! Label: Island City:  London Members: John Fox (vocals, harmonica),  Stevie Shears (guitar), Chris Cross (bass, vocals), Billy Currie (violin), Warren Cann (drums, vocals)

pere ubu - modern dance

Pearls of post punk vol.15: Pere Ubu – The modern dance – 1978

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 25 Maggio 2020

Song: The modern dance Band: Pere Ubu Year: 1978 Album: The modern dance Label: Geffen City:  Cleveland, OHIO Members: David Thomas (vocals, percussions),  Tom Herman (guitar, vocals), Tony Maimone (bass, piano, vocals), Allen Ravenstine (sax, tapes, synth), Scott Krauss (drums)

the pop group - we are all prostitutes

Pearls of post punk vol.14: The Pop Group – We are all prostitutes – 1979

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 7 Maggio 2020

Song: We are all prostitutes Band: The Pop Group Year: 1979 Album: 45 rpm Label: Rough Trade City:  Bristol Members: Mark Stewart (vocals) ,  John Waddington (guitar), Gareth Sager (guitar, sax), Dan Catsis (bass), Bruce Smith (drums)

gang of four - damages goods

Pearls of post punk vol.13: Gang of Four – Damaged goods – 1978

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 19 Aprile 2020

Song: Damaged goods Band: Gang of Four Year: 1978 Album: 45 rpm Label: Fast Product City:  Leeds Members: Andy Gills (guitar, vocals) ,  Jon King (vocals), Dave Allen (bass), Hugo Burnham (drums)

Proseguendo la navigazione su questo sito, acconsenti all'utilizzo dei cookies. Maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza cookies per offrirti una migliore esperienza. Se continui la navigazione senza modificare le impostazioni relative ai cookies o clicchi su "Accetta", acconsenti al loro utilizzo.