Pearls of post punk

Chicche dal passato del periodo 1978 – 1973

Parte di Rubriche

mx 80 sound - hard attackk

Pearls of post punk vol. 42: MX-80 Sound – Man on the move – 1977

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 21 Luglio 2021

Song: Man on the move Band: MX-80 Sound Year: 1977 Album: Hard attack Label: Virgin City:  Bloomington (USA) Members: Bruce Anderson (guitar), Dale Sophiea (bass, vocals), Mark Bingham (vocals), Rich Stim (vocals, saxophone, organ, rhythm guitar), Dave Mahoney (drums, vocals)

the associates - the affectionate punch

Pearls of post punk vol. 41: The Associates – Deeply concerned – 1980

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 5 Luglio 2021

Song: Deeply concerned Band: The Associates Year: 1980 Album: The affectionate punch Label: Fiction City:  Dundee (Scotland) Members: Billy Mackenzie (vocals), Alan Rankine (keyboards,guitars, bass), Nigel Glockler (drums)

martha and the muffins - echo beach

Pearls of post punk vol. 40: Martha and the Muffins – Echo Beach – 1980

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 18 Giugno 2021

Song: Echo beach Band: Martha and the Muffins Year: 1980 Album: 45rpm from Metro music Label: DinDisc City:  Toronto (Canada) Members: Martha Johnson (keyboards, vocals), Martha Ladly (keyboards, trombone, vocals), Mark Gane (synthesizer, guitar), Carl Finkle (bass), Tim Gane (drums), Andy Haas (saxophone)

fra lippo lippi - tap dance for scientists back

Pearls of post punk vol. 39: Fra Lippo Lippi – Tap dance for scientists – 1980

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 1 Giugno 2021

Song: Tap dance for scientists Band: Fra Lippo Lippi Year: 1980 Album: 45rpm Label: Private City:  Nesodden (Norge) Members: Rune Kristoffersen (bass, keyboards), Morten Sjøberg (drums), Bjørn Sorknes (keyboards, guitar, vocals)

the cars - just what i needed

Pearls of post punk vol. 38: The Cars – Just what i needed – 1978

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 15 Maggio 2021

Song: Just what i needed Band: The Cars Year: 1978 Album: The Cars Label: Elektra City:  Boston (Massachusets) Members: Ric Ocasek (vocals, guitar), Elliot Easton (guitar, vocals), Greg Hawkes  (keyboards, sax, vocals), Benjamine Orr (bass, vocals),  David Robinson (drums, vocals)

japan - stateline

Pearls of post punk vol.37: Japan – Stateline – 1977

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 1 Maggio 2021

Song: Stateline Band: Japan Year: 1977 Album:  45 rpm Label: Hansa International City:  London Members: David Sylvian (vocals, guitar), Rob Dean (guitar, vocals), Richard Barbieri  (synth, keyboards), Mick Karn (bass, vocals),  Steve Jansen (drums, vocals)

the undertones - teenage kicks

Pearls of post punk vol.36: The Undertones – Teenage kicks – 1978

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 17 Aprile 2021

Song: Teenage kicks Band: The Undertones Year: 1978 Album:  45 rpm Label: Sire City:  Derry (North Ireland) Members: Damian O’Neill  (guitar, keyboards. vocals), John O’Neill (rhythm guitar, vocals), Feargal Sharkey  (vocals), Michael Bradley (bass, keyboards, vocals),  Billy Doherty (drums)

rip rig + panic - bob hope takes risk

Pearls of post punk vol.35: Rip Rig + Panic – Bob hope takes risks – 1981

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 5 Aprile 2021

Song: Bob hope takes risks Band: Rip Rig + Panic Year: 1981 Album:  45 rpm Label: Virgin City:  London Members: Neneh Cherry (vocals), Gareth Sager (vocals), Dave-iD Busaras (vocals), Mark Springer (piano), Sean Oliver (bass), Bruce Smith (drums)

virgin prunes - if i die, i die

Pearls of post punk vol.34: Virgin Prunes – Caucasian walk – 1982

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 22 Marzo 2021

Song: Caucasian walk Band: Virgin Prunes Year: 1982 Album:  …if i die, i die Label: Rough Trade City:  Dublin, Ireland Members: Gavin Friday (vocals), Derek Rowen (vocals), Dave-iD Busaras (vocals), Dik Evans (guitars), Trevor “Strongman” Rowen (bass), Mary D’Nellon (drums)

the b-52's - rock lobster

Pearls of post punk vol.33: The B-52’s – Rock Lobster – 1978

di Roberto Giannini, pubblicato il 2 Marzo 2021

Song: Rock Lobster Band: The B-52’s Year: 1978 Album: 45 rpm from The B-52’s Label: DB Records City:  Athens, Georgia Members: Fred Schneider (vocals, other instruments), Kate Pierson (organ, keyboards, guitar, vocals), Cindy Wilson (percussions, guitar, vocals), Keith Strickland (drums), Ricky Wilson (guitars)

Proseguendo la navigazione su questo sito, acconsenti all'utilizzo dei cookies. Maggiori informazioni

Questo sito utilizza cookies per offrirti una migliore esperienza. Se continui la navigazione senza modificare le impostazioni relative ai cookies o clicchi su "Accetta", acconsenti al loro utilizzo.